Holiday Recipes – Susan and Cheryl’s Classes

What are your favourite holiday recipes? For today’s activity, I’d like you to post some of your favourite recipes with your classmates!

Guidelines

  1. Using the internet, find recipes that you like.
  2. Share links of your favourite recipes in the Comments of this update (click here).
  3. Tell us who you are, who your teacher is, and why you chose that recipe!
  4. You can share:
  • A website link for the recipe
  • A video link of the recipe
  • Your own recipe! Remember to type your recipe in the correct format (with a list of ingredients and the directions). Click the image below for an example of a recipe:

Feel free to share more than one recipe!

21 thoughts on “Holiday Recipes – Susan and Cheryl’s Classes

  1. daisy


    Hi Susan,
    This is my recipe, I will try to do! Because I just bought an airfry machine.I want to try it’s function. Hopefully I can success!

    Daisy

    Like

  2. HUA (Hanna) TAN

    I am Hanna,come from Susan’ class. I like this recipe is l like noodle and the vedio looks very beautiful and delicious,I can do according to the recipe.

    Like

  3. HOAI

    My name is Hoai Le, I’m from Susan class. I like VIETNAMESE SQUARE STICKY RICE CAKE (BANH CHUNG) because it is a must-have in the Lunar New Year celebration of Vietnam. Despite being made from simple ingredients, this traditional cake tastes wonderful and holds beautiful cultural meaning in it.
    BANH CHUNG is a traditional dish of Vietnam. It was delicious and easy to make. Glutinous rice, fat pork, soft green beans, onion and salt. All make a great taste.

    https://delightfulplate.com/vietnamese-square-sticky-rice-cake-banh-chung/

    Like

  4. penny

    https://cookidoo.thermomix.com/recipes/recipe/en-US/r436980
    This is penny from Susan’s Class. This is my favourite recipe because it very easy to cook and delicious.

    Vegan Parmesan Crackers
    Ingredients
    7 oz all-purpose flour, plus extra to dust
    2 tbsp nutritional yeast, plus extra to spinkle for topping
    1 tsp maple syrup
    ½ tsp salt
    2 oz extra virgin olive oil, plus extra to brush
    4 oz water
    everything bagel seasoning, to sprinkle for topping

    Like

  5. Trung,Ha Duc

    My name is Trung, I am a student of Susan’s class.
    I like Thai food, that is Tom Yum Goong (Thai cusine) because It is same Pho of Vietnam cuisine but It make by seafood. (spicy Shrimp soup).

    Like

Leave a comment